Placeholder image

Congress History

Assemblies of God Fellowship

The World Assemblies of God Fellowship normally holds its World Congress every three years in various locations. The previous congresses have been: Seoul, Korea (1993), Sao Paulo, Brazil (1996), Indianapolis, IN, USA (2000), Sydney (2005), Lisbon (2008), Chennai, India (2011), Springfield, MO, USA (2014), and Singapore (2017).

Besides these congresses, there have been 4 World Missions Congresses.

2007: Buenos Aires, Argentina (in conjunction with the third Latin America Missions Congress)

2011: Manila, Philippines

2013: Cancun, Mexico (in conjunction with the fifth Latin America Missions Congress, which had 1100 delegates from 60 countries)

2015: Bangkok, Thailand

In Bangkok it was decided to have the World Missions Congress every three years. This fifth one will be in Madrid in Oct. 2018.

This congress is being co-sponsored by the Pentecostal World Fellowship Missions Commission.

The Pentecostal World Fellowship also has had congresses every three years going back to 1947 in Zurich. Including that one, it has had a total of 24 congresses. Recent ones include Los Angeles (2001), Johannesburg (2004), Surabaya, Indonesia (2007), Stockholm (2010), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (2013) and Sao Paulo, Brazil. (2016).

The PWF World Missions Commission was established in 2005, and since that there has been a world missions special program connected to the Pentecostal World Conference.

In Madrid we will have first time ever a joint PWF and WAGF mission congress.

Placeholder image

Copyright © 2018 · All Rights Reserved · Madrid